CSA is an Academy that strives to be the best there is and it is where the best Duelists come from around the world.
 
HomePortalFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog inGallery
Who is online?
In total there is 1 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 1 Guest

None

Most users ever online was 63 on Fri Jul 28, 2017 11:40 pm
Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password
Top posting users this month
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 
Rechercher Advanced Search
Statistics
We have 1738 registered users
The newest registered user is Daniel8503

Our users have posted a total of 7456 messages in 1545 subjects
Poll

Share | 
 

 yuginews OCG more rulings!!!

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
quidojr
Untested
avatar

Posts : 21
Join date : 2014-05-11
Age : 23
Location : FL

PostSubject: yuginews OCG more rulings!!!   Tue Jul 22, 2014 11:43 am

Q: Can a monster that performed 2 attacks by the effect of Gagaga Samurai be targeted by the effect of High Five the Sky and perform yet another attack?
A: No, it cannot.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13366&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can an Xyz Monster that has performed an attack by the effect of High Five the Sky be targeted for another copy of High Five the Sky and perform yet another attack?
A: No, it cannot.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13367&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: In order to fulfill the Win Condition of Ghostrick Dorklord that wins the Duel once it has 10 Xyz Materials attached to it, must the effect that attaches a “Ghostrick” card to it from the hand be used?
Can the Win Condition be fulfilled by reaching 10 Xyz Materials by effects like Overlay Regen?
A: The Win Condition of Ghostrick Dorklord is not limited to the effect that attaches “Ghostrick” cards to it from the hand. The Win Condition can be fulfilled by reaching 10 Xyz Materials by effects like effects like Overlay Regen.
Furthermore, if this card is Xyz Summoned using a Ghostrick Alucard with 9 Xyz Materials, so that it has 10 Xyz Materials when it is successfully Xyz Summoned, a victory can be declared.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13368&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can monsters the opponent controls be used as Fusion Materials while performing the Fusion Summon by the effect of El Shaddoll Fusion?
A: While performing a Fusion Summon by the effect of El Shaddoll Fusion, in most cases you send Fusion Materials from your hand or your side of the field to the Graveyard and perform the Fusion Summon.
However, providing the effect of Cursed Shadow’s Snare is applied, 1 face-up monster the opponent controls can be used as a Fusion Material.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13369&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a face-down Defense Position Snowman Eater is flipped face-up by the effect of Shaddoll Hound, does its effect activate?
A: In that case, the effect of Snowman Eater that destroys 1 face-up monster activates normally. (Snowman Eater is not a FLIP Effect Monster)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13370&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: After a Phantom Knights Shadow Veil is Special Summoned by its own effect, if Royal Decree is activated, is it placed in the Spell & Trap Zone?
A: Even in that case, since that Phantom Knights Shadow Veil is not treated as a Trap Card, it is not negated by the effect of Royal Decree and remains in the Monster Zone. (Even if Royal Decree is activated, it is not placed in your Spell & Trap Zone)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13371&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Book of Moon is activated targeting a Phantom Knights Shadow Veil Special Summoned by its own effect, is it set in your Spell & Trap Zone?
A: In that case, it is set in the Monster Zone in face-down Defense Position. (It is not set in your Spell & Trap Zone)
Furthermore, in that case, after that Phantom Knights Shadow Veil is flipped to face-down Defense Position, even if it is flipped face-up, it is treated as a Normal Monster (Warrior-Type/DARK/Level 4/0 ATK/400 DEF), but it is no longer banished when it leaves the field. (If it is destroyed or similar, it is sent to the Graveyard)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13372&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Phantom Knights Shadow Veil is Special Summoned by its own effect, does it occupy 1 Monster Zone and 1 Spell & Trap Zone?
A: In that case, it does not use a Spell & Trap Zone. As long as you have an available Monster Card Zone, a Phantom Knights Shadow Veil in your Graveyard can be activated even if you have no available Spell & Trap Zones.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13373&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If there are 3 copies of Phantom Knights Shadow Veil in your Graveyard, can their effects be activated in a chain?
Also, if you want to activate Mirror Force when the opponent declares a direct attack, how is the chain built?
A: If there are 3 copies of Phantom Knights Shadow Veil in your Graveyard, their effects can be activated in a chain from a single direct attack.
Furthermore, if you want to activate Mirror Force when the opponent declares that direct attack forming a chain with Phantom Knights Shadow Veil, the chain can be built in any order you wish.
(For example, you can build the following chain)
Chain Link 1: Mirror Force
Chain Link 2: Phantom Knight Shadow Veil (#1)
Chain Link 3: Phantom Knight Shadow Veil (#2)
Chain Link 4: Phantom Knight Shadow Veil (#3)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13374&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Gagaga Cowboy with 1 Xyz Material and a Gagaga Samurai with 2 Xyz Materials were used as Xyz Materials for Number F0: Future King Hope.
In this case, how many Xyz Materials does Number F0: Future King Hope have?
A: Unlike placing Number C39: Utopia Ray on top of Number 39: Utopia or attaching the target monster of Rank-Up-Magic Barian’s Force as an Xyz Material, when Xyz Summoning Number F0: Future King Hope the only Xyz Materials that are used are the monsters written in the Xyz Monster (In this case, it’s 2 Xyz Monsters of the same Rank that are not “Number” monsters).
In the proposed scenario, the Xyz Materials used to Xyz Summon Number F0: Future King Hope are Gagaga Cowboy and Gagaga Samurai.
Furthermore, the Xyz Materials attached to Gagaga Cowboy and Gagaga Samurai are not treated as Xyz Materials for Number F0: Future King Hope and are sent to the Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13375&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The materials necessary to Xyz Summon Number F0: Future King Hope are 2 monsters that are not “Number” monsters of the same Rank, but how is it Xyz Summoned?
Also, its Rank is always treated as 1, but are 2 Rank 1 Xyz Monsters necessary?
A: The materials necessary to Xyz Summon Number F0: Future King Hope are 2 monsters that are not “Number” monsters of the same Rank. (“Number” Xyz Monsters cannot be used as the Xyz Materials, including “Number C” monsters)
For example, since both Gagaga Cowboy and Gagaga Samurai are Rank 4 Xyz Monsters, Number F0: Future King Hope can be Xyz Summoned using those 2 cards as materials.
Furthermore, Number F0: Future King Hope’s Rank is always treated as 1, but at the time of its Xyz Summon the materials do not need to be 2 Rank 1 Xyz Monsters. (Number F0: Future King Hope can be Xyz Summoned using 2 Rank 1 monsters, but it can be Xyz Summoned using 2 Rank 7 monsters or 2 Rank 10 monsters as long as they are of the same Rank)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13376&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Gagaga Mancer became an Xyz Material for Number 39: Utopia.
If that Gagaga Mancer is detached to activate the effect of NUmber 39: Utopia that negates attacks, when does the effect of Gagaga Mancer that increases ATK activate?
A: The effect of Gagaga Mancer that increases ATK can be activated after the effect of the Xyz Monster that detaches it finishes resolving.
Therefore, in the proposed scenario, the effect of Gagaga Mancer can be actitvated as chain link 1 after th effect of Number 39: Utopia negates the attack.
(It does not activate in a chain to the effect of Number 39: Utopia)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13377&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: What kind of Special Summon can be negated with the effects of Solemn Advice?
A: The effect that negates Summons can negate Special Summons that are not performed by activating an effect. That is to say, it can be activated in response to Synchro Summons, Xyz Summons, Pendulum Summons, Cyber Dragon or Black Luster Soldier – Envoy of the Beginning’s Special Summons written in their texts.
Furthermore, since it also has the effect that negates the activation of Spell Cards, Trap Cards or the effect of an Effect Monster, this effect can be used in response to the Special Summons from effects that include Special Summons.
Therefore, it can be activated in response to cards like Polymerization, Monster Reborn or Blaster, Dragon Ruler of Infernos and negate those effects.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13378&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: What kind of Special Summon can be negated with the effects of The Ultimate Herald?
A: The effect that negates Summons can negate Special Summons that are not performed by activating an effect. That is to say, it can be activated in response to Synchro Summons, Xyz Summons, Pendulum Summons, Cyber Dragon or Black Luster Soldier – Envoy of the Beginning’s Special Summons written in their texts.
Furthermore, since it also has the effect that negates the activation of Spell Cards, Trap Cards or the effect of an Effect Monster, this effect can be used in response to the Special Summons from effects that include Special Summons.
Therefore, it can be activated in response to cards like Polymerization, Monster Reborn or Blaster, Dragon Ruler of Infernos and negate those effects.

Q: What kind of Special Summon can be negated with the effect of El Shaddoll Egrystal?
A: It can negate Special Summons that are not performed by activating an effect.
That is to say, it can be activated in response to Synchro Summons, Xyz Summons, Pendulum Summons, Cyber Dragon or Black Luster Soldier – Envoy of the Beginning’s Special Summons written in their texts, but it cannot be used in response to the Special Summons from effects like Polymerization, Monster Reborn or Blaster, Dragon Ruler of Infernos.

Source: www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13380&keyword=&tag=-1
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/user/NicholasShadowFlame
Spoolofwhool
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 91
Join date : 2014-04-08
Location : The Realm of Infinite Madness

Character sheet
RP Character:
RP Dorm:
RP Deck:

PostSubject: Re: yuginews OCG more rulings!!!   Tue Jul 22, 2014 11:12 pm

Most of the rulings are self-evident to anyone who reads the cards properly.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
CP3
Cyber Drei
Cyber Drei
avatar

Posts : 61
Join date : 2014-04-15

PostSubject: Re: yuginews OCG more rulings!!!   Wed Jul 23, 2014 8:34 am

spools right lol pretty self-evident
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: yuginews OCG more rulings!!!   

Back to top Go down
 
yuginews OCG more rulings!!!
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Rulings on Clear Vice Dragon
» XX-Saber Darksoul OCG RULINGS
» Royal Oppression Rulings
» Rulings
» Scrap rulings (With emperors)

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Cyber Soul Academy and SSA Assoc. :: Dormitories :: Cyber Drei-
Jump to: